Yale University

2005 - 2006 Beckman Scholars

Daniel E. Rosenfeld
Title of Research: Investigation of the effects of confinement and concentrated ionic solvation upon the dynamics of water in reverse micelles
Email: daniel.rosenfeld@yale.edu

Rebecca M. Voorhees
Title of Research: A Study of Peptide Bond Formation by the Group I Intron
Email:
rebecca.voorhees@yale.edu


2004 - 2005 Beckman Scholars

Chie Yu Lin
Title of Research: Process of Ribosome Biogenesis
Email: Chie-yu@yale.edu

Eleanor Marshall
Title of Research: Determining the Effect of Various RNA Expression Elements on the Expression Level of Plyadenylated Nuclear (PAN) RNA
Email:
eleanor.marshall@yale.edu


2003 - 2004 Beckman Scholars

Anoop Patel
Title of Research: Nf-kappaB Signaling Pathway in Breast Cancer Cells
Email: anoop.patel@yale.edu

Courtney Stritar
Title of Research: Progress Toward the Total Synthesis of Axinellamine
Email:
courtney.stritar@yale.edu


2002 - 2003 Beckman Scholars

Peter Anthony
Title of Research: Ribosome's Peptidyl Transferase Activity
Email:
peter.anthony@yale.edu

Natasha Keith
Title of Research: The Effect of Solvent Dielectric on the Spectroscopy of di-mu-oxo Manganese Complexes
Email:
natasha.keith@yale.edu

Srinivas Viswanathan
Title of Research: The Role of N-Linked Glycosylation in the Function of Human Herpes Virus 8 Interleukin-6 and it Binding to the gp130 Using Axonal Electrophoresis
Email:
srinivas.viswanathan@yale.edu


2001 - 2002 Beckman Scholar

Margaret Ebert
Title of Research: A Natural RNA Switch May Regulate Gene Expression in E.coli
Email: margaret.ebert@yale.edu


1999 - 2000 Beckman Scholars

Gautum Bahl
Title of Research: Estimation of Non-Rigid Deformation Properties from Image Sequences-Essential in Analyzing the Dynamic Behavior of Physical Objects

Whitney Bowe
Title of Research: A Ubiquitous Class of GDP-GTP Exchange Factors for the Rho-GTP Binding Proteins Regulate the Morphology, Adhesion, or Motility of Virtually Every Eukaryotic Cell

Barry Fine
Title of Research: Constructing Dominant Negative and Constitutive Active Mutants of the Rho-Related Small GTPase Rac Using PCR Mutagenesis and Transfecting Those Constructs into PTEN-/-, PTEN +/- and PTEN +/+ Isogenic Cells

Matthew Torres
Title of Research: Rapid Screening and Combinatorial Catalysis


BACK TO BECKMAN SCHOLARS